Skip to main content

Administration

Office of Pediatric Education

Barbara Austin 
Staff Specialist​
Box 2808 DUMC
​Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919.668.4836
Fax: 919.681.5825
E-mail: officeofpediatriceducation@dm.duke.edu

Scott Heflin
Education Manager
Box 3127 DUMC
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919.684.2536
Fax: 919.681.5825
Email: dukepeds@dm.duke.edu

Aekta Raja
Administrator
Box 104013 DUMC
​Durham, NC 27710
Fax: 919.681.5951
E-mail: aekta.raja@duke.edu

Medical Student Education in Pediatrics

Julia Marrone
Administrative Coordinator/Clerkship Coordinator 
Box 3127 DUMC
​Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919.681.4080
Fax: 919.660.7040 
Email: julia.marrone@duke.edu

Pediatrics Residency Program

Scott Heflin
Program Coordinator
Box 3127 DUMC
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919.684.2356
Fax: 919.681.5825 
Email: dukepeds@dm.duke.edu

Juanice Robinson
Staff Specialist
Box 3127 DUMC
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919.684.2356
Fax: 919.681.5825 
Email: juanice.robinson@duke.edu

Combined Medicine-Pediatrics Residency Program

Ashley Bowes
Program Coordinator
Box 3127 DUMC
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919.681.3009
ashley.bowes@duke.edu

Child Neurology Residency Program

Kristin Johnson
Program Coordinator
Box 2739 DUMC
Durham, NC  27710
Phone: 919.681.4658
Fax: 919.660.2041 
Email: kristin.t.johnson@duke.edu

Medical Genetics Residency Program

Elizabeth Sasser
Program Coordinator
Box 2739 DUMC
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919.684.9140
Fax: 919.681.5825 
Email: elizabeth.sasser@duke.edu

Pediatric Shared Fellowship and Subspecialty Program Coordinators

Jodi Russell
Fellowship Program Coordinator
(Infectious Diseases, Hematology/Oncology, Blood and Marrow Transplant)
DUMC, Box 2739
Durham, NC  27710
Phone: 919.684.3829
Email: jodi.russell@duke.edu

Tisha Quinn
Fellowship Program Coordinator
(Cardiology/Electrophysiology, Allergy and Immunology, Pulmonary and Sleep Medicine)
Box 2739 DUMC
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919.681.8485
Fax: 919.668.4455 
Email: tisha.broyles@duke.edu

Kristin Johnson
Fellowship Program Coordinator
(Rheumatology: Peds & Med-Peds, Nephrology)
Box 2739 DUMC
Durham, NC  27710
Phone: 919.681.4658
Fax: 919.660.2041 
Email: kristin.t.johnson@duke.edu

Elizabeth Sasser
Fellowship Program Coordinator
(Critical Care Medicine, Endocrinology, Medical Genetics)
Box 2739 DUMC
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919.684.9140
Fax: 919.660.2041 
Email: elizabeth.sasser@duke.edu

Philip Jackson
Fellowship Program Coordinator
(Neonatology, Special Infant Care, Child Abuse and Neglect, Hospital Medicine)
Box 2739 DUMC
Durham, NC  27710
Phone: 919.681.4844
philip.r.jackson@duke.edu