Skip to main content




Ann M. Reed, MD
Samuel L. Katz Professor of Pediatrics
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Physician-in-Chief, Duke Children's

Vice Chairs

Coleen K. Cunningham, MD
Vice Chair, Research

Kathleen A. McGann, MD
Vice Chair, Pediatric Education

Heather S. McLean, MD
Vice Chair, Quality


Ira M. Cheifetz, MD
Vice Chair, Inpatient Practice

Angelo S. Milazzo, MD
Vice Chair, Outpatient Practice

Susan Kline, MS
Vice Chair, Administration and Finance

Division Chiefs

Kathleen Wurth Bartlett, MD
Hospital Medicine

W. Clayton Bordley, MD
Emergency Medicine

Alexandre T. Rotta, MD
Critical Care Medicine


C. Michael Cotten, MD

Coleen K. Cunningham, MD
Global Health

Michael S. Freemark, MD


Priya S. Kishnani, MBBS
Medical Genetics

Jennifer S. Li, MD

Paul L. Martin, MD, PhD
Blood and Marrow Transplantation


Mohamad A. Mikati, MD

Shashi K. Nagaraj, MBBS

Richard J. Noel, MD, PhD
Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition


Eliana Perrin, MD, MPH
Primary Care Pediatrics

Consuelo Egla D. Rabinovich, MD

John W. Sleasman, MD
Allergy and Immunology
Pulmonary and Sleep Medicine


William J. Steinbach, MD
Infectious Diseases

Christoph Hornik, MD
Quantitative Sciences

Lars M. Wagner, MD


Other Leadership

Aditee Narayan, MD, MPH
Director, Undergraduate
Medical Education

Jennifer S. Li, MD
Medical Director, Clinical Outcomes Clinic

Betty B. Staples, MD
Director, Pediatric Residency Training


Jane Vy Trinh, MD
Director, Medicine-Pediatrics Residency Training

Thomas R. Kinney, MD
Associate Chair Emeritus