Skip to main content

Third Year

There are many research opportunities with faculty members in the Department of Pediatrics, from benchtop to translational to clinical research. The faculty members who have already been approved as mentors by the third year committee are listed here with a link to their faculty profile. Other mentors can be found within the department, and we are happy to help facilitate the process of getting them approved as mentors.  Contact Dr. Aditee Narayan for additional information. 

Sarah C. Armstrong, MD
Jeffrey P. Baker, MD, PhD
Raymond Barfield, MD, PhD
Daniel Benjamin, MD, PhD, MPH
Eric Benner, MD
Dennis A. Clements, MD, MPH, PhD
Michael Cohen-Wolkowiez, MD
Gregory E. Crawford, PhD
Jeffrey M. Ferranti, MD, MS
Michael S. Freemark, MD 
Rasheed A. Gbadegesin, MD
Mary Hutson, PhD
Yong-Hui Jiang, MD
Alex R. Kemper, MD, MPH, MS
Priya Kishnani, MD, Chief
Dwight D. Koeberl, MD, PhD
Joanne Kurtzberg, MD
Jennifer S. Li, MD
Corinne M. Linardic, MD, PhD
M. Louise Markert, MD, PhD
Gary Maslow, MD
Mohamad A. Mikati, MD, Chief
M. Anthony Moody, MD
Aditee P. Narayan, MD, MPH
Sallie Permar, MD, PhD 
Philip M. Rosoff, MD
Devdutta G. Sangvai, MD
Nirmish Shah, MD
Edward C. Smith, MD
William J. Steinbach, MD
Emmanuel B. Walter, MD, MPH
Xiao-Ping Zhong, MD, PhD