Skip to main content

Staff

As a leader in pediatric medicine, we depend on the contributions of a large support staff, whose expertise and dedication serve to facilitate the division's administrative, clinical, education and research operations.

Residents/Fellows

Name 
Role
Contact Information
Roberto Mendez
Clinical Biochemical Genetics Lab Fellow (First Year)

roberto.mendez@duke.edu

Clinical Staff

Name 
Role
Contact Information
Stephanie DeArmey, MHS, PA-C Physician Assistant
(919) 681-1946
Sarah Hart, PhD, MS, MA Genetic Counselor (919) 613-8307
sarah.hart@dm.duke.edu
Erin Huggins, MS, CGC Genetic Counselor (919) 613-0948
erin.huggins@duke.edu
Courtney Jensen, MS, CGC Genetic Counselor

(919) 681-2410
courtney.jensen@duke.edu

Caitlin McCoy, BSN, RN Clinical Nurse II (919) 613-8615
caitlin.mccoy@duke.edu
Erica Nading, MS, CGC
Genetic Counselor
(919) 681-2774
Surekha Pendyal, MSc, MEd, RD Dietician (919) 681-1932
surekha.pendyal@dm.duke.edu
Kacie Riley, MS, CGC
Genetic Counselor
(919) 684-3127
Khoon Tan, MD Consulting Associate  

Research and Laboratory Diagnostics Staff

Name 
Role
Contact Information
Janet Blount, BA Clinical Research Coordinator I (919) 681-7962
janet.blount@duke.edu
Elizabeth Brooks, DVM Staff Veterinarian (919) 668-6199
izzy.drake@dm.duke.edu
Brian Carraturo Clinical Research Specialist, Sr. (919) 681-2777
brian.carraturo@duke.edu
Meghan Channell Assistant Research Practice Manager (919) 668-2662
meghan.channell@duke.edu
Su Jin Choi, PhD Postdoctoral Associate (919) 668-6196
sujin.choi@duke.edu
Nicole Clark, BS Research Technician II
(Crawford Lab)
(919) 684-8196
Sabrina Collias Research Tech II (Bissig Lab) (919) 660-2597
sabrina.collias@duke.edu
Ankit Desai, MBBS Postdoctoral Associate (919) 613-6310
ankit.desai@duke.edu
William Eisner Research Tech II william.eisner@duke.edu
Shelly Goomber, PhD Postdoctoral Associate (919) 613-6310
shelly.goomber@duke.edu
Ghada Hijazi, MD Postdoctoral Associate ghada.hijazi@duke.edu
Sang Oh Han Postdoctoral Associate (919) 681-9925
sangoh.han@dm.duke.edu
Carla Johnson Senior Data Technician (919) 668-6139
carla.johnson@duke.edu
Seung-Hye Jung, PhD Regulatory Coordinator (919) 681-1984
seunghye.jung@duke.edu
Aditi Korlimarla, MBBS Postdoctoral Associate (919) 684-0254
aditi.korlimarla@duke.edu
Neelam Makhijani, MD Postdoctoral Associate neelam.makhijani@duke.edu
Gretchen Nichting, BA Clinical Research Coordinator I (919) 660-0757
gretchen.nichting@duke.edu
Eleanor Rodriguez-Rossi Clinical Research Coordinator I (919) 613-1219
eleanor.rodriguezrassi@duke.edu
Kelly Schoch, MS, CGC Clinical Research Genetic Counselor

(919) 681-2772
kelly.schoch@duke.edu

Rebecca Spillman, MS, CGC Clinical Research Genetic Counselor (919) 668-1340
rebecca.crimian@duke.edu
Grace Stafford Clinical Research Specialist, Sr. (919) 668-1347
grace.stafford@duke.edu
Jennifer Sullivan, MS, CGC Clinical Research Genetic Counselor (919) 681-1991
jennifer.sullivan@duke.edu
Lauren Workman Clinical Research Coordinator (919) 660-0758
lauren.workman@duke.edu
Ming Xu, RN, MSN Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator III (919) 681-1945
mingfen.xu@duke.edu

 Administrative Staff

Name 
Role
Contact Information
Patsy Chase
Staff Assistant-Clinical Scheduling
(919) 681-2524
Sandra Durden
Staff Assistant-Clinical Scheduling
(919) 684-0307
 
Beverly Foushee, AAS
Staff Assistant
Division Administration 
(919) 681-9854
Ashley Mahan Staff Assistant-Clinical Scheduling

(919) 668-6157
ashley.mahan@duke.edu

Carla Rose
Staff Assistant, Division Administration
(919) 681-2787
 
Scott Mofield Senior Business Manager (919) 684-3486
scott.mofield@duke.edu
Gary Phillips Administrative Coordinator (919) 684-7003
gary.phillips@duke.edu
Elizabeth Sasser Fellowship Program Coordinator (919) 684-9140
elizabeth.sasser@duke.edu