Skip to main content

Staff

As a leader in pediatric medicine, we depend on the contributions of a large support staff, whose expertise and dedication serve to facilitate the division's administrative, clinical, education and research operations.

Residents/Fellows

Name 
Role
Contact Information
Margarita Nieto Moreno, MD
Clinical Biochemical Genetics Fellow (First Year)

(919) 684-8111
margarita.nieto.moreno@duke.edu

Clinical Staff

Name 
Role
Contact Information
Jennifer Coker, BSN Nurse Clinician (919) 668-2196
jennifer.coker@duke.edu
Stephanie DeArmey, MHS, PA-C Physician Assistant
(919) 681-1946
Sarah Hart, PhD, MS, MA Genetic Counselor (919) 613-8307
sarah.hart@dm.duke.edu
Erin Huggins, MS, CGC Genetic Counselor (919) 613-0948
erin.huggins@duke.edu
Danielle Karlowicz, MS Genetic Counselor

(919) 681-2401
danielle.hays@duke.edu

Sarah Laub, RN Clinical Nurse II (919) 613-8615
sarah.laub@duke.edu
Erica Nading, MS, CGC
Genetic Counselor
(919) 681-2774
Surekha Pendyal, MSc, MEd, RD Dietician (919) 681-1932
surekha.pendyal@dm.duke.edu
Kacie Riley, MS, CGC
Genetic Counselor
(919) 684-3127
Khoon Tan, MD Consulting Associate  

Research and Laboratory Diagnostics Staff

Name 
Role
Contact Information
Stephanie Austin, MS, MA, CGC 
Research Project Manager
(919) 668-1347
Janet Blount, BA Clinical Research Coordinator I (919) 681-7962
janet.blount@duke.edu
Elizabeth Brooks, DVM Staff Veterinarian (919) 668-6199
izzy.drake@dm.duke.edu
Su Jin Choi, PhD Postdoctoral Associate (919) 668-6196
sujin.choi@duke.edu
Nicole Clark, BS Research Technician II
(Crawford Lab)
(919) 684-8196
Sabrina Collias Research Tech I (Bissig Lab) (919) 660-2597
sabrina.collias@duke.edu
Heidi Cope, MS, CGC Genetic Counselor (919) 684-7222
heidi.cope@duke.edu
Nicole Daniels Clinical Research Specialist (919)681-2777
nicole.j.daniels@duke.edu
Ankit Desai, MBBS Postdoctoral Associate (919) 613-6310
ankit.desai@duke.edu
Shelly Goomber, PhD Postdoctoral Associate (919) 613-6310
shelly.goomber@duke.edu
Michelle Griffin Assistant Research Practice Manager (919) 668-2662
shannon.griffin@duke.edu
Sang Oh Han, PhD Postdoctoral Associate (919) 681-9925
sangoh.han@dm.duke.edu
Jessica Hester Clinical Research Coordinator (919) 668-3107
jessica.hester@duke.edu
Carla Johnson Senior Data Technician (919) 668-6139
carla.johnson@duke.edu
Seung-Hye Jung, PhD Regulatory Coordinator (919) 681-1984
seunghye.jung@duke.edu
Aditi Korlimarla, MBBS Postdoctoral Associate (919) 684-0254
aditi.korlimarla@duke.edu
Xavier Legras Lab Research Analyst II (Bissig Lab) (919) 660-2597
xavier.legras@duke.edu
Olivia Morris Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator (919) 613-1219
olivia.morris@duke.edu
Gretchen Nichting, BA Clinical Research Coordinator I (919) 660-0757
gretchen.nichting@duke.edu
Sara Roy Clinical Research Coordinator (919) 660-0758
sara.roy@duke.edu
Tao Sun, PhD Research Associate Sr. (919) 668-6196
tao.sun@duke.edu
Ming Xu, RN, MSN Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator III (919) 681-1945
mingfen.xu@duke.edu

 Administrative Staff

Name 
Role
Contact Information
Latoya Burgess Staff Assistant-Administration latoya.burgess@duke.edu
Patsy Chase
Staff Assistant-Clinical Scheduling
(919) 681-2524
Sandra Durden
Staff Assistant-Clinical Scheduling
(919) 684-0307
 
Beverly Foushee, AAS
Staff Assistant
Division Administration 
(919) 681-9854
Ashley Mahan Staff Assistant-Clinical Scheduling

(919) 668-6157
ashley.mahan@duke.edu

Carla Rose
Staff Assistant, Division Administration
(919) 681-2787
 
Scott Mofield Senior Business Manager (919) 684-3486
scott.mofield@duke.edu
Gary Phillips Administrative Coordinator (919) 684-7003
gary.phillips@duke.edu
Elizabeth Sasser Fellowship Program Coordinator (919) 684-9140
elizabeth.sasser@duke.edu