Skip to main content

Staff

As a leader in pediatric medicine, we depend on the contributions of a large support staff, whose expertise and dedication serve to facilitate the division's administrative, clinical, education and research operations.

Residents/Fellows

Name 
Role
Contact Information
William Hannah, MD
Clinical Biochemical Genetics Fellow (First Year)

(919) 684-8111
william.hannah@duke.edu

Clinical Staff

Name 
Role
Contact Information
Jane Ann Baker, MS, CGC Genetic Counselor (919) 668-4576
janeann.baker@duke.edu
Jennifer Coker, BSN Nurse Clinician (919) 668-2196
jennifer.coker@duke.edu
Stephanie DeArmey, MHS, PA-C Physician Assistant
(919) 681-1946
Lauren Flueckinger, MS, CGC Genetic Counselor (919) 613-0948
lauren.bailey@duke.edu
Sarah Hart, PhD, MS, MA Genetic Counselor (919) 613-8307
sarah.hart@dm.duke.edu
Danielle Karlowicz, MS Genetic Counselor

(919) 681-2401
danielle.hays@duke.edu

Sarah Montgomery, MS Genetic Counselor (919) 681-2410
sarah.montgomery@duke.edu
Erica Nading, MS, CGC
Genetic Counselor
(919) 681-2774
Surekha Pendyal, MSc, MEd, RD Dietician (919) 681-1932
surekha.pendyal@dm.duke.edu
Kacie Riley, MS, CGC
Genetic Counselor
(919) 684-3127

Research and Laboratory Diagnostics Staff

Name 
Role
Contact Information
Stephanie Austin, MS, MA, CGC 
Research Project Manager
(919) 668-1347

Jane Ann Baker, MS, CGC 

Genetic Counselor (919) 668-4576
janeann.baker@duke.edu
Elizabeth Brooks, DVM Staff Veterinarian (919) 668-6199
izzy.drake@dm.duke.edu
Xinyu Cao Research Technician II (919) 613-5104
xinyu.cao@duke.edu
Su Jin Choi, PhD Postdoctoral Associate (919) 668-6196
sujin.choi@duke.edu
Nicole Clark, BS Research Technician II
(Crawford Lab)
(919) 684-8196
Nicole Daniels Clinical Research Specialist (919)681-2777
nicole.j.daniels@duke.edu
Ankit Desai, MBBS Postdoctoral Associate (919) 613-6310
ankit.desai@duke.edu
Fengqin Gao, BS Laboratory Research
Analyst I
(919) 681-8933
fengqin.gao@duke.edu
Sang Oh Han, PhD Postdoctoral Associate (919) 681-9925
sangoh.han@dm.duke.edu
Linda Hong, BS Laboratory Research Analyst II (Crawford Lab) (919) 684-8281
linda.hong@duke.edu
Emily Jackson, BS, CCRU Regulatory Coordinator, Sr. (919) 681-7962
emily.jackson@duke.edu
Carla Johnson Senior Data Technician (919) 668-6139
carla.johnson@duke.edu
Hye Ri Kang, PhD Postdoctoral Associate (919) 681-9925
hye.ri.kang@duke.edu
Zoheb Kazi, MBBS Postdoctoral Associate (919) 613-6310
zoheb.kazi@duke.edu
Yuna Kim, PhD
Research Associate, Sr.
(919) 613-5104
Cindy Li Clinical Research Specialist, Sr. (919) 681-1946
cindy.li1@duke.edu
Songtao Li, BS Laboratory Research
Analyst I
(919) 681-9925
li000053@mc.duke.edu
Jeong-A Lim, PhD Research Associate, Sr. (919) 668-6196
jeonga.lim@duke.edu
Cheng Lu, BS
Research Technician II
(919) 668-6196
Alexias Safi Laboratory Research
Analyst I (Crawford Lab)
(919) 684-8430
alexias.safi@duke.edu
Kelly Schoch, MS, CGC Genetic Counselor (919) 681-2772
kelly.schoch@duke.edu
Lingyun Song, PhD Research Associate, Sr.
(Crawford Lab)
(919) 684-8430
lingyun.song@duke.edu
Rebecca Spillman, MS, CGC Genetic Counselor (919) 668-1340
rebecca.crimian@duke.edu
Mihaela Stefanescu, BS Clinical Research Coordinator I (919) 681-4026
mihaela.stefanescu@duke.edu
Jennifer Sullivan, MS, CGC Genetic Counselor (919) 681-1991
sulli019@mc.duke.edu
Nicole Walley, MS Clinical Research Coordinator II (919) 668-5189
nicole.walley@duke.edu
Xiaoming Wang, PhD Research Associate, Sr. (919) 613-5104
xw27@notes.duke.edu
Sybil Wilmont RN, MSN, MPH Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator (919) 668-3107
sibyl.wilmont@duke.edu
Chengzhi Xie, PhD Research Associate, Sr. (919) 668-6196
zx29@duke.edu
Hai Dun Yan, MD Research Scientist, Sr. (919) 613-5104
haidun.yan@duke.edu
Xiaodi Yao, PhD Postdoctoral Associate (919) 613-5104
xiaodi.yao@dm.duke.edu
Haiqing Yi, PhD Research Associate, Sr. (919) 668-6196
haiqing.yi@duke.edu

Administrative Staff

Name 
Role
Contact Information
Latoya Burgess Staff Assistant-Administration latoya.burgess@duke.edu
Patsy Chase
Staff Assistant-Clinical Scheduling
(919) 681-2524
Sandra Durden
Staff Assistant-Clinical Scheduling
(919) 684-0307
 
Beverly Foushee, AAS
Staff Assistant
Division Administration 
(919) 681-9854
Ashley Mahan Staff Assistant-Clinical Scheduling

(919) 668-6157
ashley.mahan@duke.edu

Carla Rose
Staff Assistant, Division Administration
(919) 681-2787
 
Scott Mofield Administrative Manager (919) 684-3486
scott.mofield@duke.edu
Gary Phillips Administrative Coordinator (919) 684-7003
gary.phillips@duke.edu
Elizabeth Sasser Fellowship Program Coordinator (919) 684-9140
elizabeth.sasser@duke.edu