Staff

As a leader in pediatric medicine, we depend on the contributions of a large support staff, whose expertise and dedication serve to facilitate the division's administrative, clinical, education and research operations.

Residents/Fellows

Benjamin Cocanougher
Clinical Resident
benjamin.cocanougher@duke.edu

Iskren Menkovic, PhD
Clinical Biochemical Genetics Lab Fellow 
iskren.menkovic@duke.edu

Clinical Staff

Mariele Anneling, MS, CGC
Genetic Counselor
(919) 660-8807
mariele.anneling@duke.edu

Stephanie DeArmey, MHS, PA-C
Physician Assistant    
(919) 681-1946
dearm001@mc.duke.edu

Sarah Hart, PhD, MS, MA
Genetic Counselor
(919) 613-8307
sarah.hart@dm.duke.edu

Erin Huggins, MS, CGC
Genetic Counselor
(919) 613-0948
erin.huggins@duke.edu

Natalie Krohl
Nurse Practioner

Caitlin Williams, BSN, RN
Clinical Nurse II
(919) 681-1701
caitlin.mccoy@duke.edu

Mary McGhan, MSN, RN
Clinical Nurse II
(919) 681-1701
mary.mcghan@duke.edu

Erica Nading, MS, CGC
Genetic Counselor
(919) 681-2774
erica.nading@duke.edu

Surekha Pendyal, MSc, MEd, RD
Dietician
(919) 681-1932
surekha.pendyal@dm.duke.edu

Kacie Riley, MS, CGC
Genetic Counselor
(919) 684-3127
kacie.riley@duke.edu

Baylee Roy
Genetic Counselor

Megan Weible
Genetic Counselor

Research and Laboratory Diagnostics Staff

Janet Blount, BA
Clinical Research Coordinator I
(919) 681-7962
janet.blount@duke.edu

Elizabeth Brooks, DVM
Staff Veterinarian
(919) 668-6199
izzy.drake@dm.duke.edu

Yasmeen Bruton
Assistant Research
Practice manager
yasmeen.bruton@duke.edu

Cat Chen
Research Tech II

Su Jin Choi, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate
(919) 668-6196
sujin.choi@duke.edu

Sabrina Collias
Research Tech II (Bissig Lab)
(919) 660-2597
sabrina.collias@duke.edu

Nisha Dalal
Clinical Research Coordinator Senior

Ankit Desai, MBBS
Research Associate, Sr.
(919) 613-6310
ankit.desai@duke.edu

William Eisner
Research Tech II (Kishnani/Sun Lab)
william.eisner@duke.edu

Angie Fares, MD
Postdoctoral Associate

Leticia Flores
Clinical Research Specialist, Sr.
leticia.flores@duke.edu

Shelly Goomber, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate
(919) 613-6310
shelly.goomber@duke.edu

Jessica Green
Clinical Research Coordinator, Tier 1

Ekaterina ‘Kate’ Ilich
Research Associate Sr

Carla Johnson
Senior Data Technician
(919) 668-6139
carla.johnson@duke.edu

Seung-Hye Jung, PhD
Research Program Leader
(919) 681-1984
seunghye.jung@duke.edu

Rebecca L. Koch, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate
rebecca.koch@duke.edu

Songtao Li
Lab Research Analyst II
songtao.li@duke.edu

Jeong-A Lim
Research Scientist
jeonga.lim@duke.edu

Cheng Lu
Lab Research Analyst I
lu.c@duke.edu

Allison Lo Piccolo
Clinical Research Specialist, Sr

Neelam Makhijani, MD
Postdoctoral Associate
neelam.makhijani@duke.edu

Gretchen Nichting, BA
Clinical Research Coordinator I
(919) 660-0757
gretchen.nichting@duke.edu

Neha Regmi, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate

Eleanor Rodriguez-Rossi, MPH
Clinical Research Coordinator I
(919) 613-1219
eleanor.rodriguezrassi@duke.edu

Alexias Safi
Lab Research Analyst I (Crawford Lab)
alexias.safi@duke.edu

Kelly Schoch, MS, CGC
Clinical Research Genetic Counselor    
(919) 681-2772
kelly.schoch@duke.edu

Garima Shrivastava, PhD
Research Associate, Sr.

Maheen Sheikh, MBBS
Postdoctoral Associate
maheen.sheikh@duke.edu

Lingyun Song
Bioinformatician II (Crawford Lab)
lingyun.song@duke.edu

Rebecca Spillman, MS, CGC
Clinical Research Genetic Counselor
(919) 668-1340
rebecca.crimian@duke.edu

Grace Stafford
Clinical Research Specialist, Sr.
(919) 668-1347
grace.stafford@duke.edu

Tron Von Beck, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate

Nicole Walley
Clinical Research Coordinator
nicole.walley@duke.edu

Fiona Weaver
Lab Analyst I

Matthew Weinrub
Research Tech II
matthew.weinrub@duke.edu

Ming Xu, RN, MSN
Clinical Research Nurse Coordinator III
(919) 681-1945
mingfen.xu@duke.edu

Haiqing Yi
Research Associate, Senior
haiqing.yi@duke.edu

Administrative Staff

Patsy Chase
Staff Assistant-Clinical Scheduling
(919) 681-2524
patsy.chase@duke.edu

Sandra Durden
Staff Assistant-Clinical Scheduling
(919) 684-0307
sandra.durden@duke.edu
 
Beverly Foushee, AAS
Staff Assistant, Division Administration 
(919) 681-9854
foush006@mc.duke.edu

Ashley Mahan
Staff Assistant-Clinical Scheduling
(919) 668-6157
ashley.mahan@duke.edu

Carla Rose
Staff Assistant, Division Administration
(919) 681-2787
carla.rose@duke.edu
 
Scott Mofield
Senior Business Manager
(919) 684-3486
scott.mofield@duke.edu

Amy Jackson
Administrative Coordinator

Elizabeth Sasser
Fellowship Program Coordinator
(919) 684-9140
elizabeth.sasser@duke.edu

Danielle Young
Staff Assistant, Division Administration
(919) 660-7597
danielle.young@duke.edu