Advisory Boards

Internal Advisory Board

Daniel K. Benjamin, MD, PhD, MPH (Duke)
Kiser-Arena Professor of Pediatrics
Division of Infectious Diseases
Member in the Duke Clinical Research Institute

Kim Brouwer, PharmD, PhD (UNC)
William R. Kenan Jr. Distinguished Professor in the Division of Pharmacotherapy and Experimental Therapeutics
UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy
Associate Dean for Research and Graduation Education
Professor in the Curriculum in Toxicology

Robert Califf, MD (Duke)
Adjunct Professor of Medicine
Donald F. Fortin, MD Distinguished Professor of Cardiology in the School of Medicine
Member in the Duke Clinical Research Institute

Timothy Carey, MD, MPH (UNC)
Sarah Graham Kenan Professor of Medicine
Departments of Medicine and Social Medicine
School of Medicine
Adjunct Professor, Department of Epidemiology

David Peden, MD, MS (UNC)
Harry S. Andrews Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics
Chief, Pediatric Allergy,, Immunology and Rheumatology
Director, Center for Environmental Medicine, Asthma and Lung Biology
Senior Associate Dean for Translational Research, UNC School of Medicine
Vice Chair for Translational Research, Department of Pediatrics

External Advisory Board

D. Wade Clapp, MD (Indiana University)
Richard L. Schreiner Professor and Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Professor, Microbiology & Immunology / Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Physician-in-Chief, Riley Hospital for Children

Kathryn Edwards, MD (Vanderbilt University Medical Center)
Sarah H. Sell and Cornelius Vanderbilt Chair and Professor Pediatrics
Director, Division of Pediatric Clinical Research
Director, Vanderbilt Vaccine Research Program

Norman Rosenblum, MD, FRCPC (University of Toronto)
Professor in the Departments of Paediatrics, Physiology, Laboratory Medicine & Pathology
Senior Scientist, Developmental & Stem Cell Biology