Skip to main content

Cohen-Wolkowiez and Permar honored with Distinguished Professorships

Thursday, April 16, 2020
Sallie Permar, MD, PhD; Michael Cohen-Wolkowiecz, MD, PhD

Michael Cohen-Wolkowiez, MD, PhD, professor of pediatrics in the Divisions of Infectious Diseases and Quantitative Sciences, and Sallie Permar, MD, PhD, professor of pediatrics in the Division of Infectious Diseases, are among nine faculty who have been recognized with Distinguished Professorships from the School of Medicine in 2020.

Distinguished professorships recognize both exceptional achievement and the potential for future achievement. They are awarded to our most distinguished faculty who have demonstrated extraordinary scholarship in advancing science and improving human health. In total, Duke University awarded distinguished professors to 29 faculty members from eight Duke colleges and schools. 

Dr. Cohen-Wolkowiez was named the Kiser-Arena Distinguished Professor.

Dr. Permar was named the Wilburt C. Davison Distinguished Professor.

See the full list of 2020 Distinguished Professors in the School of Medicine.

Read about all 29 Distinguished Professors across Duke University.