Skip to main content

Duke Pediatric Research Scholars selected for 2018-2019

Thursday, May 24, 2018
Duke Pediatric Research Scholars

The Duke Pediatric Research Scholars program (DPRS) is pleased to announce the selection of 11 new scholars for the 2018-2019 academic year. The DPRS is dedicated to training young physician-scientists and preparing them for successful careers in academic pediatric medicine. The program focuses on the period from the completion of the MD, MD/PhD, or DO/PhD degree through residency and fellowship training, with the goal of achieving a full-time academic appointment as a physician-scientist. During their time in the program, DPRS scholars will attend monthly didactic career development seminars, meet with program leaders to identify and develop research interests, form mentoring relationships, and develop fellowship and grant applications and scholarly publications.


  • Adam Blatt (PGY1)
  • Shant Keskinyan (PGY1)
  • Derek Zachman (PGY1)
  • Aaron Pankiewicz (PGY2)
  • Meredith Sooy (PGY2)
  • Anna Williams (PGY2)


  • Agnes Chao (Neonatology)
  • William Hannah (Medical Genetics)
  • David Noyd (Hematology & Oncology)
  • Tobias Straube (Critical Care Medicine)
  • Sanya Thomas (Infectious Diseases)