Skip to main content

Cunningham and Moody elected to AOA Medical Honor Society

Friday, August 10, 2018
Coleen Cunningham; M. Anthony Moody

Twice a year the Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society elects a small number of new members. The criteria include scholastic achievement, leadership capabilities, ethical standards, fairness in dealing with colleagues, demonstrated professionalism, achievement and/or potential for achievement in medicine, and a record of service to the school and community at large. Membership in AOA is a distinction that accompanies a physician throughout his or her career.

Edward G. Buckley, MD, AOA Councilor, vice dean for education and chair of the Department of Ophthalmology recently announced the members of the Duke community who were elected to the Duke University School of Medicine chapter of the Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society for the fall 2018.


Samuel Adams, MD
Assistant Professor in Orthopedic Surgery

Coleen Cunningham, MD
Professor of Pediatrics (Infectious Diseases)
Professor of Pathology
Chief, Division of Global Health

M. Anthony Moody, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Infectious Diseases)
Associate Professor of Immunology

Medical Students

Ashley Adams
Zach Dionise 
Nathan Hirshman 
Winston Liu
Chloe Peters
Kristen Rhodin
Rachel Tobin
Jacob Trotter
Hunter Warwick

Congratulations to all on this well-deserved recognition!