Skip to main content

Administration

The mission of all administrators in the Department of Pediatrics is to develop, perform, and provide administrative services that are recognized for their high quality and value by those we serve. These services exist to support our faculty, staff, and trainees in their pursuit of our education, research, clinical care and advocacy service missions.

Chief Administrator

Susan Kline
Office: Children's Health Center, T0901
Durham, NC 27705
Campus mail: DUMC 3352
E-mail: susan.kline@duke.edu

Chair's Assistant

Theresa Harris
Office: Children's Health Center, Room T0901
​Durham, NC 27705
Campus mail: DUMC 3352
E-mail: theresa.harris@duke.edu

Budget/Finance

Gwen Pfiefer
Office: 2200 W Main St, Suite 220, Wing B
Durham, NC 27705
Campus Mail: DUMC 104013
E-mail: gwen.pfeifer@duke.edu

Clinical Operations

Aekta Raja
Office: 2200 W Main St, Suite 220, Wing B
Durham, NC 27705
Campus Mail: DUMC 104013
E-mail: aekta.raja@duke.edu

Residency/Fellowship Program Administration

Scott Heflin 
​Office: Children's Health Center, Room T0919
​Durham, NC 27705
Campus mail: DUMC 3127
E-mail: scott.heflin@duke.edu

Human Resources

Monica P. Ziegler
Office: 2200 W Main St, Suite 220, Wing B
Durham, NC 27705
Campus Mail: DUMC 104013
E-mail: monica.ziegler@duke.edu

Research Grants Administration

Marsha Newby
Office: 2200 W Main St, Suite 220, Wing B
Durham, NC 27705
Campus Mail: DUMC 104013
E-mail: marsha.newby@duke.edu

Clinical Research Administration

Janet Archer, MSc, CCRP
Office: 2200 W Main St, Suite 220, Wing B
Durham, NC 27705
Campus Mail: DUMC 104013
E-mail: janet.archer@duke.edu

Communications

Rebecca Casey
Office: 300 W. Morgan St., 11th Floor
Durham, NC 27701
Campus Mail: DUMC 90616
E-mail: rebecca.casey@duke.edu