Skip to main content

Administration

The mission of all administrators in the Department of Pediatrics is to develop, perform, and provide administrative services that are recognized for their high quality and value by those we serve. These services exist to support our faculty, staff, and trainees in their pursuit of our education, research, clinical care and advocacy service missions.

Budget and Finance

Susan Kline
Office: Children's Health Center, T0901
Durham, NC, 27705
Campus mail: DUMC 3352
Phone: 919.681.2633
Fax: 919.660.7040
E-mail: susan.kline@duke.edu

Chair's Assistant

Theresa Harris
Office: Children's Health Center, Room T0901
​Durham, NC 27705
Campus mail: DUMC 3352
Phone: 919.681.4080
Fax: 919.660.7040
E-mail: theresa.harris@duke.edu

Clinical Operations

Aekta Raja
Office: 2200 W Main St, Suite 220, Wing B
Durham, NC 27705
Campus Mail: DUMC 104013
Phone: 919.681.4875
Fax: 919.681.5951
E-mail: aekta.raja@duke.edu

Communications

Rebecca Casey
Office: 710 W. Main Street, Suite 200
Durham, NC 27701
Campus Mail: Box 90616, Durham, NC 27701
Phone: 919.681.6426
E-mail: rebecca.casey@duke.edu

Education Administration

Philip Jackson 
​Office: Children's Health Center, Room T0919
​Durham, NC 27705
Campus mail: DUMC 2808
Phone: 919.668.4836
Fax: 919.681.5825
E-mail: officeofpediatriceducation@dm.duke.edu

Human Resources

Monica P. Ziegler
Office: 2200 W Main St, Suite 220, Wing B
Durham, NC 27705
Campus Mail: DUMC 104013
Phone: 919.684.6890
Fax: 919.681.5951
E-mail: monica.ziegler@duke.edu

Research Administration

Marsha Newby
Office: 2200 W Main St, Suite 220, Wing B
Durham, NC 27705
Campus Mail: DUMC 104013
Phone: 919.681.2412
Fax: 919.681.2412
E-mail: marsha.newby@duke.edu